German VersionDE

Our project

  • Coking plant newbuild in Latvia Coking plant newbuild in Latvia

    In cooperation with Thyssen Uhde, global market leader in coking plant construction, a new coking plant is under construction in Liepaja, Latvia, which operates utilising latest Heat Recovery technology. As a result the plant is also a lighthouse project regarding sustainability.

  • Environmentally compatible and clean Environmentally compatible and clean

    The project in Latvia is environmentally compatible and clean and has a negative CO2 footprint. In addition, ThyssenUhde combines quality leadership and flexibility with an extremely competitive cost structure.

  • Important contribution to supply security Important contribution to supply security

    Along with the operation of one of world’s most modern coking plants, production of electricity and district heating via a heat-recovery steam-turbine power plant is also incorporated. Initially the coking plant will annually produce 315,000 tonnes of high quality coke, 27.5 megawatts of electricity (el) as well as 25 megawatts (th) of district heating.

  • Cost and tax benefits Cost and tax benefits

    The coking plant site is situated in a reduced tax EU special economic zone close to an ice-free Baltic Sea port and with a direct link to the Russian railway network. This location permits considerable cost and tax benefits.

Our team

  • Osbert J. Döhl

    has been active for more than 15 years as a management consultant in the raw materials and energy business.

  • Dr. Axel Wippermann

    has over 40 years’ experience in the development, construction and operation of large-scale metallurgical and chemical plants in all parts of the world.

  • Werner Fritsch

    has been active for more than 22 years in the solid fuel trade. His WFB Group generates a turnover of more than 100m EUR per year.

  • Markus Hartwig

    with 15 years’ sector experience is an internationally recognised expert on electricity and energy generation as well as on energy trading.

English VersionEN

Unser Projekt

  • Neubau einer Kokerei in Lettland. Neubau einer Kokerei in Lettland.

    In Zusammenarbeit mit Thyssen Uhde, dem Weltmarktführer im Bau von Kokereien, entsteht im lettischen Liepaja (deutsch: Libau) eine neue Kokerei, die mit hochmoderner Heat Recovery Technik arbeitet. Die Anlage ist damit auch in puncto Nachhaltigkeit ein Leuchtturmprojekt. 

  • Umweltverträglich und sauber. Umweltverträglich und sauber.

    Das Projekt in Lettland ist umweltverträglich und sauber und hat einen negativen CO2-Fussabdruck. Zudem verbindet ThyssenUhde Qualitätsführerschaft und Flexibilität mt einer extrem konkurrenzfähigen Kostenstruktur.

  • Wichtiger Beitrag zur Versorgungssicherheit. Wichtiger Beitrag zur Versorgungssicherheit.

    Mit dem Betrieb einer der weltweit modernsten Kokereien ist auch die Produktion von Strom und Fernwärme über ein Wärmerückgewinnungs-Dampfturbinenkraftwerk verbunden. Die Kokerei produziert zunächst pro Jahr 315.000 Tonnen hochwertigen Koks, 27,5 Megawatt (el) Strom sowie 25 Megawatt (th) Fernwärme. 

  • Kosten- und Steuervorteile. Kosten- und Steuervorteile.

    Die Ansiedlung der Kokerei erfolgt in einer steuerlich begünstigten EU-Sonderwirtschaftszone in unmittelbarer Nähe zu einem eisfreien Ostseehafen und mit direkter Anbindung an das russische Schienennetz. Diese Lage ermöglicht erhebliche Kosten- und Steuervorteile.

Unser Team

  • Osbert J. Döhl

    ist seit mehr als 15 Jahren als Unternehmensberater in der Rohstoff- und Energiewirtschaft aktiv.

  • Dr. Axel Wippermann

    hat über 40 Jahre Erfahrung in Projektierung, Bau und Betrieb von metallurgischen und chemischen Großanlagen in allen Teilen der Welt.

  • Werner Fritsch

    ist seit mehr als 22 Jahren im Handel mit festen Brennstoffen aktiv. Seine WFB Group erwirtschaftet Umsätze von mehr als 100 Mio. EUR pro Jahr.

  • Markus Hartwig

    ist nach 15 Jahren Branchenerfahrung ein international anerkannter Experte von Strom- und Energieerzeugung sowie im Energiehandel.